glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

beyond the grasp of rational constructs

It is 10:10 AM Saturday morning in the flow of existence. I thought I would write now before I fall asleep.

The sun is shining today here by Lake Michigan.

I got up about four hours ago. I do not plan to go anywhere today. I am thinking of going down in the basement and laying down.

This morning when not fighting to stay awake I have been writing in my diary and reading "The Anatomy of Influence: Literature as a Way of Life" by Harold Bloom. In my book collection I have this book edited by Harold Bloom "Romanticism and Consciousness: Essays In Criticism".

When I got up this morning I made myself a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. My wife got home from work around 9:10 AM. After work this morning my wife went to the local Farmer's Market and got three quarts of strawberries. She also brought home for me a treat which was a fresh baked sweet roll.

Today I do not feel like going any where. I am tired. There is too much going on. I have to get mentally prepared for my sisters and our son Josiah's visit next week. Josiah ought to be home next Saturday night. He is arriving into Holland on a train. We pick up my sisters at the airport in Grand Rapids next Thursday. We still do not know when my sister Robin is arriving at the airport. She has not answered our e-mails or phone messages asking her when her plane is arriving from Maryland.

Well since I can not keep my eyes open I will close before I pass out.

fresh Michigan strawberries
fresh Michigan strawberries

music: Beastie Boys "Paul's Boutique"

10:40 a.m. - 2011-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jedidiah77
talktogod
jondavid2010
x--8letters
kabukicharms
newschick
gonzoprophet
gr8legs
raven72d
realthoughts
msboston
exegetical
journey2one
koorikaze
freakyouout
coldwars
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
poolagirl
joy-in-god
msjessica
fan4
oldjake
trapeze-act