glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

thirst for love

It is 12:33 PM Friday afternoon in the flow of existence. The sun came out this afternoon. I had a typical morning today. I did go back to the Friends of the Library used book sale to look around one more time. I found these books to ADD to my book collection this morning---

"Thirst For Love" a novel by Yukio Mishima

"Fides Et Ratio: On the Relationship between Faith and Reason" Encyclical Letter of John Paul II

"Great Books: My Adventures With Homer, Rousseau, Woolf And Other Indestructible Writers Of The Western World" by David Denby

"Robert Kennedy and His Times" by Arthur M. Schlesinger, Jr.

I was home from the used book sale by 10:30 AM. When I got home I wandered the house. Carol got home from visiting her mother around 11:30 AM. I left around Noon to get Rudy at the groomer's. After getting Rudy I drove to Kollen Park so he could run around. Rudy ran around for a few minutes but wanted to go home so I put him back in our car and drove home. Now I am down in the basement talking to myself. Carol works tonight from 7 o'clock PM till 8 o'clock AM tomorrow morning so she has gone to bed till 5 o'clock PM. Existence just keeps on rotting.

Well I will close to feel sick of soul.

Kollen Park
Kollen Park

music: The Rosebuds "Loud Planes Fly Low"

7:59 p.m. - 2011-06-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jedidiah77
talktogod
jondavid2010
x--8letters
kabukicharms
newschick
gonzoprophet
gr8legs
raven72d
realthoughts
msboston
exegetical
journey2one
koorikaze
freakyouout
coldwars
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
poolagirl
joy-in-god
msjessica
fan4
oldjake
trapeze-act