glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the aesthetic and spiritual vapidity of bourgeois civilization

It is 11:24 AM late Sunday morning in the flow of existence. I just got back from walking Rudy at Window on the Waterfront. I came home covered in human sweat. I do not like sweat. I do not like being hot. Right now I am down in the basement where it is cool and dark. Our basement has a certain smell. The basement smells like incense and body wash. I take my showers down in the basement. When our son Josiah visits us this month he stays down in the basement. When our boys Caleb and Josiah were growing up the basement was their bedroom and play area. We have lived in this house going on 21 years.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I opened up the house this morning to let in the morning air.

I messed with our main computer and wrote in my diary. I next made myself a pot of coffee and cooked myself breakfast. My wife got home from work around 9:15 AM this morning. She is off from work tonight.

After my wife went to bed for the day I left to take Rudy for a walk at Window on the Waterfront City Park.

On the way home from walking Rudy I stopped at Lemonjello's and got a mocha and looked through the Sunday New York Times. Now I am writing in my blogs feeling hung over.

Last night I watched a movie on VHS titled "Alice Doesn't Live Here Anymore" Ellen Burstyn and Kris Kristofferson. I read "Selected Poetry" Robert Lowell and went to bed around 11:30 PM. I woke up around 4 o'clock AM in a pool of sweat. I was having religious nightmares. In these nightmares I was being confronted by crazy Pentecostals. I hate having to defend my beliefs or why I am the way I am. I want only to be accepted and loved. Please do not condemn me for wanting to be biblical.

Well I will close to drift. There is no way of escape.

"[8] Draw nigh to God, and he will draw nigh to you. Cleanse your hands, ye sinners; and purify your hearts, ye double minded.
[9] Be afflicted, and mourn, and weep: let your laughter be turned to mourning, and your joy to heaviness.
[10] Humble yourselves in the sight of the Lord, and he shall lift you up." James 4:8-10

music: Demdike Stare "Tryptyck"

11:48 a.m. - 2011-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jedidiah77
talktogod
jondavid2010
x--8letters
kabukicharms
newschick
gonzoprophet
gr8legs
raven72d
realthoughts
msboston
exegetical
journey2one
koorikaze
freakyouout
coldwars
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
poolagirl
joy-in-god
msjessica
fan4
oldjake
trapeze-act