glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quietism

The day goes by normal thus far. It is 3:34 PM here in Holland, Michigan. Carol has gone to bed. I have been reading "Miguel de Molinos: The Spiritual Guide" [The Classics of Western Spirituality] this afternoon. I received this book in the mail today.

I have really not done much today. It is a gray cold day here by Lake Michigan. I read my books and wandered the house this morning and this afternoon. I am chasing squirrels.

I went back to a local thrift store this morning because I wanted to check on some books I saw yesterday that Carol might have on a list I carry around with me. The used books where not on her list, but I did come across a used book for twenty-cents that I bought titled "Hamlet's Dresser" a memoir by Bob Smith. I like reading memoirs. You could say my blog is a memoir.

Well there is not much else to report right now. I have no plans for the evening hours. We will watch television this evening. Carol gets her hair cut at 6 o'clock PM this evening. Carol has a class at the hospital tomorrow morning. Maybe the sun will shine tomorrow.

I close for now. Soon it will be another day.

"Therefore, my beloved, as you have always obeyed, not as in my presence only, but now much more in my absence, work out your own salvation with fear and trembling; for it is God who works in you both to will and to do for His good pleasure." Phil. 2:12,13.

music: Akron/Family "Set'Em Wild, Set 'Em Free"

3:56 p.m. - 2011-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jondavid2010
oldjake
talktogod
kabukicharms
gonzoprophet
x--8letters
realthoughts
msboston
exegetical
journey2one
koorikaze
jonathan
coldwars
freakyouout
broken-in-nc
jedidiah77
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
poolagirl
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
newschick