glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

throw yourself into a whirlwind of ecstasy

It is 9:38 AM Thursday morning in the flow of existence. Carol and I just got back from grocery shopping. Carol and I have been buying food together going on 32 years. Where has the time gone?

Carol and I got up together around 6:10 AM this morning. I got up first and made a pot of coffee. I next cleaned the kitchen, fixed myself breakfast and messed with our main computer.

As I wrote in my diary Carol had her morning devotions. We went to the grocery store when I finished writing in my diary about last night.

I had a normal time at the local library book nook. I left the house around 5:25 PM for the library. I got last night at the book nook two books to add to my book collection---

"Fathers And Sons" a novel by Ivan Turgenev (I just bought used a biography on the life of Ivan Turgenev titled "Turgenev" a biography by Henri Troyat.)

"Nobody Move" a novel by Denis Johnson (I collect the writings of Denis Johnson.)

I checked out of the library last night a book titled "Lastingness: The Art of Old Age" by Nicholas Delbanco. I read this book while volunteering at the book nook last night.

Last we watched television and went to bed around 10:30 PM. Carol read till 11:34 PM.

music Fennesz "Black Sea"

When I looked at my alarm clock when Carol went to the bathroom it was 12:34 AM. Now it is 9:51 AM Thursday morning. Carol just left to take Rudy for a walk downtown.

I have no plans for the day. Right now I feel out of it. Existence keeps flowing by.

There is nothing pressing on my mind this morning. I will close to write once again in my private diary.

"Then since we have such hope, we use great plainness of speech." 2 Corinth. 3:13.

10:03 a.m. - 2011-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jondavid2010
oldjake
talktogod
kabukicharms
gonzoprophet
x--8letters
realthoughts
msboston
exegetical
journey2one
koorikaze
jonathan
coldwars
freakyouout
broken-in-nc
jedidiah77
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
poolagirl
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
newschick