glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to the soul that knows its vileness it appears impossible to merit anything

It is 7:35 AM Friday morning here by Lake Michigan. I like to live by the ocean. I prefer living on the West Coast if I could, but right now being here is where I call home. This house is the only real home I have known in my life. This house has become me. Right now I am down in the basement writing on my lap top. When our two boys Caleb and Josiah were growing up the basement was their living quarters. So where I am down here in the basement I think about my two sons. I think about our children all the time. I wonder each morning what our children will be doing today. I know Josiah and Bethany will be teaching their school classes today. Right now our oldest son Caleb is looking for work in the Boston area. Caleb is married and so is Bethany. Josiah has a girlfriend right now. Josiah will be 28 years old this year and Beth will be 27 years old. The years keep rolling along.

I got up this morning around 6:10 AM. When I got up Carol was singing gospel songs in our living room for devotions. Carol left this morning for a class at the hospital.

I have done the usual things this morning like mess with our main computer and write in my paper diary.

Last night I read "Miguel de Molinas: The Spiritual Guide" [The Classics Of Western Spirituality] and watched television till 11:30 PM.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. Existence keeps flowing by.

This morning I will read "Miguel de Molinas: The Spiritual Guide" and hope for the best.

7:51 a.m. - 2011-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jondavid2010
oldjake
talktogod
kabukicharms
gonzoprophet
x--8letters
realthoughts
msboston
exegetical
journey2one
koorikaze
jonathan
coldwars
freakyouout
broken-in-nc
jedidiah77
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
poolagirl
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
newschick