glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it all seems pointless

It is 9:58 AM Wednesday morning in the flow of life. It is a warm gray foggy morning. A lot of snow has melted the last couple of days. It is suppose to snow this week. Winter has not left us yet.

This morning I got out of bed around 7:45 AM. I got up and made a pot of coffee. Lately I have not been in the mood for tea in the morning. When I got up I read my Bible and Old Testament Theology. Carol got home from work around 8:30 AM. I left and went down the streets to Doughnutville for sweets. When I got home I had coffee and doughnuts looking through yesterday's local newspaper. Carol brings home from the hospital old newspapers for her brother to use on the floor of his barn.

I have no plans for the day. I have been reading "Middlemarch" a novel by George Eliot these days. Yesterday was a very quiet day. I pray today will be a quiet day for us.

I was going to write about the Ten Commandments, but now it all seems pointless. This morning I read in the Book of Leviticus. I got out to read also this morning a book titled "An Old Testament Theology: An Exegetical, Canonical, And Thematic Approach" by Bruce K. Waltke with Charles Yu.

Last night I watched television from 7:30 PM till 11 o'clock PM. I read the novel "Middlemarch" till 1 o'clock AM morning.

I feel somewhat restless this morning, but there is no place important to go. I did think about going to Western Theological Seminary down the road from us. But now it all seems a waste of time. I will stay here in my cell praying for the soon return of the Lord Jesus Christ.

It is too wet to take Rudy for a walk anyplace. Rudy hates walking in rain.

Well I suppose I will close to enjoy peace and quiet.

music: Castanets "City of Refuge"

10:27 a.m. - 2009-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts