glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bird wall clock

It is still Wednesday in the flow of my personal being alive. I see from the wall clock in front of me it is going on Noon Time. The wall clock in front of me use to belong to my mother-in-law. It has birds on it. When the clock strikes hour time it makes a bird call. At Noon this clock will make the bird call of an owl. At 1 o'clock PM this clock will make the bird call of a northern mockingbird. To be honest all the bird calls sound the same coming from this old clock. My mother-in-law is into birds. I never knew people fed birds till I married into Carol's family. The people I grew up would never think of feeding birds.

I am down in our basement writing on my lap top. I do not know why I am writing since I have nothing important to report. I am having one of those morning where I can not stay awake. I have been drinking coffee all morning, but feel still empty of life force. I have been reading some of the novel "Middlemarch" while wandering our basement. I might just here in the dark and dream today. I am burning a stick of incense to get me into a contemplative state. Sometimes it would be nice to get stoned and just drift. But I suppose hermits should stay sober.

I could put on my street clothes and go someplace where there are people and noise. But I am not in the mood to go out into the world.

I should just sit here and read "Middlemarch" by George Eliot. Time will flow by quietly and quickly.

I could go to our local public library and see if there are any interesting used books to add to my book collection.

I really do not need any more books. What I need to do is read what I have here in my cell.

In front of me I have stacks of books. On the top of one stack of books I have another novel by George Eliot titled "Felix Holt, the Radical". I do not know if I have any other novels by George Eliot in my book collection. I do have a biography on the life of George Eliot titled "George Eliot: A Biography" by Rosemary Sprague. I remember when Carol and I were first married I read Eliot's novel "Adam Bede". George Eliot's real name was Mary Ann Evans (1819-1880). So much to read and so little time!

It is 12:10 PM now. The mail arrived and there was nothing for me in the mail. I am expecting in the mail a book and a CD.

Well I suppose I should close to sit in the dark or read something. I want to close my eyes and just dream. I still might get brave and go someplace. Maybe some wet rainy fresh air might cause me to wake-up and feel like a new man in Christ Jesus. One can always hope for a divine rebirth.

music: Evangelista "Hello, Voyager"


12:39 p.m. - 2009-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts