glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

as a contemplative he will enter into that hidden sanctuary of wisdom found only by those who have attained the state of virture

as a contemplative he will enter into that hidden sanctuary of wisdom found only by those who have attained the state of virtue

I am back from taking Josiah back to his place in Grand Rapids. He told me on the way to GR he plans to do school work tonight. He needs to get serious about his studies.

So I came home to an empty house. I put on another Bardo Pond CD when I sat down to write down some Words. I thought of going somewhere in the dead american world, but could not come up with any solid reasons to go anywhere so I came home to wait it out. I went down in the basement and picked up the mess Josiah left. I like a house empty of clutter. I like a clean tomb to wander in as I wait for the Return of Christ. I do not know what I will do this evening? I have these books next to me to look at this evening.

1. The Bible

2. "For All the Saints: Evangelical Theology and Christian Spirituality" Timothy George and Alister McGrath, Editors

3. "The Clark-Van Til Controversy" by Herman Hoeksema

4. "The Practical Calvinist: An Introduction to the Presbyterian and Reformed Heritage" Edited by Dr. Peter A. Lillback

5. "The Philokalia" The Complete Text compiled by St. Nikodimos of the Holy Mountain and St. Makarios of Corinth Volume Two [I want to look at in this book St. Maximos The Confessor Two Hundred Texts on Theology and the Incarnate Dispensation of the Son of God]

I might just sit here all by myself listening to Bardo Pond all evening? I will close to wander the empty house.

"The entrance of Your words gives light; it gives understanding to the simple" Ps. 119:130

[listening to Bardo Pond "Dilate"]

4:28 p.m. - 2003-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts