glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"O Come, Let Us Adore Him\"

"O Come, Let Us Adore Him"

Existence keeps going by. It is the first day of a new work week. Right now the time is 1:12 PM and I am feeling emotionally drained. I always feel emotionally drained after attending church. This morning Josiah and I went to Covenant PCA. We got home around 12:10 PM I fixed lunch, ate lunch and looked through the Sunday morning paper. I then cleaned the kitchen and then came to the computer to write to a LJ about Bardo Pond. This morning I got out all my Bardo Pond CD's to listen to. I need to get the new Bardo Pond CD. I like Noise Rock once in awhile. So here I sit resting to the music of Bardo Pond waiting to go to the gas station to put gas in the van. I have to take Josiah back to GR this afternoon.

Carol called last night around 10:30 PM. She is having a good time. She will be home tomorrow night around 11 o'clock PM.

Last night Josiah and I watched John Wayne movies on television. I did not go to bed till sometime past 1 o'clock in the morning.

Well I will close to rest in the storm of noise. Below is a hymn we sang this morning that spoke to me. How we need to adore the Lord Jesus Christ while we are still alive. We could be dead any second and then there will be only eternity to either adore the Lord or suffer the torments of the damned. Praise the Lord it is still the day of grace. The narrow gate of salvation is still open calling sinners to come to the Gospel Feast.

O COME LET US ADORE HIM

When blossoms flowered 'mid the snows

Upon a winter night

Was bown the Child, the Christmas Rose

The King of Love and Light

The angels sang, the shepherds sang

The grateful earth rejoiced

And at His blessed birth, the stars

Their exultation voiced

O come let us adore Him

O come let us adore Him

O come let us adore Him

Christ, the Lord

Again the heart with rapture glows

To greet the holy night

That gave the world its Christmas Rose

Its King of Love and Light

Let ev'ry voice acclaim His name

The grateful chorus swell

From paradise to earth He came

That we with Him might dwell

O come let us adore Him

O come let us adore Him

O come let us adore Him

Christ, the Lord

Ah! O come let us adore Him

Ah! O come let us adore Him

Ah! Adore Him, Christ, the Lord.

O come, O come

O come let us adore Him

Let us adore Him

Christ, the Lord.

[listening to Bardo Pond "Lapsed"]

1:28 p.m. - 2003-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts