glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lost in a cloud of incense

lost in a cloud of incense

I am home from work. I got out of the egg pit at 1:45 PM this afternoon. On the way home I put some gas in my caravan. I came home to an empty house. No one is here except me. Carol left last night for her get away with girlfriends after dinner. I hope she has a good time. So last night I did nothing and went to bed early. I like sitting in the dark waiting for the end of the world. I woke up this morning at 6:25 AM and went to work at the usual time. I had a typical work day and now here I sit recording my existence. I burn incense when Carol is not home. Incense makes Carol's nose run so I usually do not burn incense when she is in the house. I love the smell of incense. I like sitting in my big reading chair watching the smoke of incense float all around my carcass. Last night before going to bed I read some of the book "Recovering Mother Kirk: The Case for Liturgy in the Reformed Tradition" by D. G. Hart. I have next to me these CD's to listen to maybe

"The Lioness" Songs:Ohia

"Thunder Perfect Mind" Current 93

"But, What Ends When The Symbols Shatter?" Death In June

"Everyone Who Pretended To Like Me Is Gone" The Walkmen

"Sea Change" Beck

"Shootenanny!" EELS

"Her Majesty the Decemberists" The Decemberists

I am now listening to "The Lioness" by Songs:Ohia as I drift in incense clouds. What to do this evening to keep me awake? It is only 3:07 PM and I am falling asleep. Falling into a trance. I suppose I will go out and wander the earth.

3:24 p.m. - 2003-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts