glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the necessity of the incarnation

the necessity of the incarnation

I am back from wandering the earth. I first went down and checked out the new $4.5 million addition to Western Theological Seminary. In this new addition was the seminary's new bookstore. So I drove down to the seminary and checked the place out. The new addition to the seminary was nice! The new bookstore was nice also but had no new books. In their new book store the seminary had put the same books that had been in their old bookstore. So I did not see any book I had not seen before. Well I suppose I did see some new books, but nothing I had not seen someplace else before. I did see one book I almost bought but didn't due to lack of funds. The book I would have bought if I had been rich was titled "Angelic Wisdom: The Cherubim and the Grace of Contemplation in Richard of St. Victor" by Steve Chase ( I recently bought Chase's book "Angelic Spirituality: Medieval Perspectives On The Ways Of Angels" [The Classics of Western Spirituality]. Next I went to The Full Circle to pick up two CD's I had set aside last week. I picked up the new The Dandy Warhol's CD and the new Beulah CD. While there I talked to Carl and Steve about music and stuff (Carl owns The Full Circle and Steve is the manager of the CD store). When I first walked into The Full Circle only Carl was there and then a few minutes later Steve walked into the store. Steve had been down at Reader's World a local bookstore and had bought the recent issue of the magazine called BELIEVER. He had BELIEVER magazine in his arms along with a record by Broken Social Scene. I told Steve how much I enjoyed reading the BELIEVER magazine. After getting my CD's and talking I came home to cook dinner. As I was writing this my wife Carol called and told me she had a nice 4 hour ferry trip across the Lake Michigan to Wisconsin to a resort by the Lake. She told me their room was nice. She gave me a phone number to call in case something comes up. So here I sit hungry listening to the new The Dandy Warhols CD. I forgot to mention when I got home from wandering the american wasteland I found in our mail box a book I had ordered from Dr. Joel Beeke titled "The Practical Calvinist: An Introduction to the Presbyterian and Reformed Heritage" In Honor of D. Clair Davis' Thirty Years at Westminster Theological Seminary Contributors include: Sinclair B. Ferguson, Robert Godfrey, Joel Beeke, Edmund Clowney, Richard Gaffin, William Barker.

Well I need to go cook dinner. It will be strange eating alone this evening. I will miss Carol reading the Bible to me tonight.

[listening to Beulah "Yoko"]

6:19 p.m. - 2003-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts