glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

working man blues

This song is for the Working Man

It's a big job just gettin' by with 9 kids and a wife..

I been a workin' man dang near all my life....

I'll be working .......

long as my two hands are fit to use.....

I'll drink my beer in a tavern......

sing a little bit of these working man blues

I keep my nose on the grindstone.......

I work hard every day..........

'might get a little tired on the weekend......

after I draw my pay.........

but I'll go back workin'.......

'come Monday morning I'm right back with the crew...

I'll drink a little beer that evening.......

sing a little bit of these working man blues

Hey hey, the working man, the working man like me...

I ain't never been on welfare........

that's one place I won't be, 'cause I'll be working.....

long as my two hands are fit to use.....

I drink a little beer in a tavern.......

'sing a little bit of these working man blues

Sometimes I think about leaving........

do a little bummin around........

I wanna throw my bills out the window.......

catch a train to another town.......

'but I'll go back working......

I gotta buy my kids a brand new pair of shoes.....

yeah......drink a little beer in a tavern......

'cry a little bit of these working man blues

yeah.... drink a little beer in a tavern,

'cry a little bit of these working man blues...

This song is for....

the Working Man!

7:25 p.m. - 2002-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts