glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

today Josiah and I busted our butts for dog bones

today Josiah and I busted our butts for dog bones

It is 6:11 PM Tuesday evening in the flow of existence-Josiah and I had a typical day at the bottom of the egg pit-we came home from work feeling like we had been crushed by a ton of egg slop-but we are fighters and we refuse to give in to the egg demons-so tomorrow after a few hours of rest we will go forth into battle tomorrow to fight the egg demons at the bottom of the egg pit "And he opened the bottomless pit, and smoke arose out of the pit like the smoke of a great furnace. So the sun and the air were darkened because of the smoke of the pit" Rev. 9:2-I worked so hard and furious I had no time to think-dream-feel like a man-the Lord got us to quitting time which was a miracle-we got home the usual time which is 4:20 PM-in the mail I got the CD's I ordered and a CD I had not ordered-I got the Radar Brothers-Jeff Mangum live at Jittery Joe's-I also got a CD I did not order 4Him "Walk On" 4Him is a Christian group-nice Christian music-I have heard 4Him on the radio so has Carol-I do know why I was sent this CD? Was it a gift from a friend or sent to me by mistake?-I cleaned up from work and then we had dinner-now here I sit at the computer on a break from work-Carol goes to work tonight so she will take a nap-Bethany just left with a girlfriend-Bethany turns 18 years old this month-my little girl has become a young woman-Josiah is waiting for Heidi to stop by for a visit-I am wasted from work-I did start reading last night a biography on Jack Kerouac I bought awhile back but have not read titled "Jack Kerouac King of the Beats" by Barry Miles-I have tried to read this biography before and never got far-I have read many biographies on the life of Kerouac-why read another one? Will I learn anything new about Kerouac? I am at a lost intellectually these days-so here I sit tired listening to the Radar Brothers.

Last night I read and went to bed-I do not remember what time I went to bed-I do remember looking at the alarm clock around 11:30 PM.

Well I do not know what else to report so I will close to drift. All day at work I kept singing over and over a chorus from Bowie's song Rebel Rebel "Rebel Rebel, you've torn your dress Rebel Rebel, your face is a mess Rebel Rebel, how could they know? Hot tramp, I love you so!" below are the lyrics to the song Rebel Rebel

Doo doo doo-doo doo doo doo doo (3 times)

You've got your mother in a whirl

She's not sure if you're a boy or a girl

Hey babe, your hair's alright

Hey babe, let's go out tonight

You like me, and I like it all

We like dancing and we look divine

You love bands when they're playing hard

You want more and you want it fast

They put you down, they say I'm wrong

You tacky thing, you put them on

CHORUS

Rebel Rebel, you've torn your dress

Rebel Rebel, your face is a mess

Rebel Rebel, how could they know?

Hot tramp, I love you so!

Don't ya?

Doo doo doo-doo doo doo doo doo

You've got your mother in a whirl 'cause she's

Not sure if you're a boy or a girl

Hey babe, your hair's alright

Hey babe, let's stay out tonight

You like me, and I like it all

We like dancing and we look divine

You love bands when they're playing hard

You want more and you want it fast

They put you down, they say I'm wrong

You tacky thing, you put them on

CHORUS

Don't ya?

Oh?

Doo doo doo-doo doo doo doo doo (2 times)

CHORUS

You've torn your dress, your face is a mess

You can't get enough, but enough ain't the test

You've got your transmission and your live wire

You got your cue line and a handful of ludes

You wanna be there when they count up the dudes

And I love your dress

You're a juvenile success

Because your face is a mess

So how could they know?

I said, how could they know?

So what you wanna know

Calamity's child, chi-chile, chi-chile

Where'd you wanna go?

What can I do for you? Looks like you've been there too

'Cause you've torn your dress

And your face is a mess

Ooo, your face is a mess

Ooo, ooo, so how could they know?

Eh, eh, how could they know?

Eh, eh

7:00 p.m. - 2002-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts