glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the creature torments, while the Spirit of God refreshes

the creature torments, while the Spirit of God refreshes

It is 7:19 AM in the flow of my typical american existence-I woke up around 6 o'clock to face another Sunday the beginning of another work week which will be number 448-I have been at the bottom of the egg pit now 448 weeks-Josiah is amazed that I have stayed so long at the bottom of the egg pit killing myself for dog bones! I tell him my life is almost over and there is nothing else for me in this american life but old age and death-if I was a young american male I might do something else knowing I had 45 years to kill myself in the american work force-but I can retire in 13 years if I do not drop dead-the Lord is good-life is not meant to be a bowl of cherries-I am climbing mount carmel (see the mystical treatise by St. John of the Cross "The Ascent of Mount Carmel"). I keep telling Josiah that there is a huge sinister conspiracy by the powers of darkness that rule this american system of reality to keep us blind to divine reality-so we need to read our Bibles and live in a constant state of prayer-crying out to the Lord Jesus to give us eyes to SEE what is really real-what is real is that we are on the road of death and our mission is to shine as lights in this world-we are to live like the Lord Jesus-give up our freedom to be slaves of God.

Yesterday I mainly sat at the dining room table and read these books "The Collected Works of St. John of the Cross", "Life Of The Beloved: Spiritual Living in a Secular World" by Henri J.M. Nouwen and "Spiritual Mentoring: A Guide for Seeking and Giving Direction" by Keith R. Anderson & Randy D. Reese-the day went by and I went to bed early-now here I sit waking up to a new work week-this morning Josiah and I go to New Life Fellowship-Bethany is going to church with a friend-Carol will soon be home from work-life keeps flowing by. Well I will close to eat something.

8:23 a.m. - 2002-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts