glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Body

The first day of the week goes by-time is 1:33 PM on a warm Sunday afternoon-I went to church by myself-Josiah did not want to go to church with his Dad-so I left for church at 9:45 AM-I was home from church by 11:50 AM-I ate lunch and looked through the Sunday morning paper-next I messed with the computer and now I am talking to myself to the music of Neutral Milk Hotel-Bethany is gone and Josiah is down in the basement where he has his bedroom and Carol is sleeping-so existence keeps going by-I am full of food and gas-all I have today is "The Ascent of Mount Carmel" by St. John of the Cross-I feel sleepy but why go to bed? I suppose a Sunday afternoon nap might give me the courage to face my american life?

At New Life Fellowship I felt weary of being-what took place before me this morning at New Life Fellowship is so removed from my reality-what took place was so way far away-I could not join The Body-I did not talk to anyone this morning-I did not go to the pot luck-I came home to resume my existence-next Sunday I will go watch from the sidelines The Body. Well I will close to feel empty and adrift.

1:32 p.m. - 2002-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts