glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ connects us to the God who is beyond time

It is 1:39 PM Sunday afternoon on a cold partly sunny afternoon. It is predicted to be cold all week. I long for a week of warm sunny weather. I love blue sky days where there is plenty of sunshine.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. When I came upstairs my wife was eating breakfast. She was planning on leaving for church around 8:30 AM this morning.

My wife left for church and I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, reading, and I filmed a video for my Youtube channel. I mainly read this morning from a book titled, 'Pierced By Love: Divine Reading With The Christian Tradition' by Hans Boersma.

Carol got home from church around 12:34 PM. I put away what I had been reading and ate lunch. So has gone by Time Span. Do not know what I will get into this afternoon.

Last night I mainly read, 'Divine Days' A Novel by Leon Forrest and 'Rakes of the Old Court' by Matien Caragiale. I did go back to Action House yesterday after I had mowed our lawn front and back. I picked up these two old Vintage used books-'Ariel-The Life of Shelly' a biography by Andre Maurois Translated By Ella D'Arcy and 'Valentine's Manual of Old New York 1926' Edited By Henry Collins Brown.

I will close to face what comes next. Tomorrow is a Monday. I volunteer tomorrow at the Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. Time keeps flowing by.

2:22 p.m. - 2023-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act