glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

desiring the One

It is 3:04 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 47 degrees and sunny this afternoon. Carol is outside doing yard work. I just fed the birds and poured clean water into their bird bath. I also put fresh suet out for the woodpeckers.

I am tired so this will not be long. I got up this morning around 7:27 AM. When I was coming out of the lower level Carol was leaving for her first physical therapy session. She was going to go grocery shopping after her therapy session and then meet a friend for lunch.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Pierced By Love: Divine Reading With The Christian Tradition' by Hans Boersma.

I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:30 AM. I left early because I had to stop at our bank and get some cash.

The Book Nook (our local library used books store) was not busy so I mainly sat and read from a book titled, 'The Wine Lover's Daughter' A Memoir by Anne Fadiman. I set aside around twenty books to be priced at the Book Nook that I want to buy. All these used books are on books and libraries.

When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home around 2 o'clock PM so goes by Time Span.

Last night I read mainly 'Divine Days' A Novel by Leon Forrest. Now it is Monday afternoon and I need to rest.

3:15 p.m. - 2023-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act