glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the knowledge of hidden things

It is 2:31 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 51 degrees and cloudy this afternoon. It has been predicted to rain this evening and into the night. Tomorrow we could wake up to rain and snow coming down from the iron colored skies.

I got up this morning around 8:04 AM. Before coming upstairs I took a shower and then came upstairs to find Carol reading.

This morning I had a doctor's appointment at 11:20 AM. Carol left this morning around 9:27 AM to do stuff but was back by 10:48 AM to drive me to my doctor's appointment. After my doctor's appointment on the way home Carol and I visited thrift stores to look at their used books. I found these used books this afternoon at a local Salvation Army thrift store-

'Life Is Elsewhere' A Novel by Milan Kundera Translated from the Czech by Peter Kussi

'Life At The Dakota: New York's Most Unusual Address' by Stephen Birmingham

'Alias S.S. Van Dine: The Man Who Created Philo Vance' biography by John Loughery

'Venice: History of the Floating City' by Joanne M. Ferraro

When we got home I found in our mail box a book I had ordered from St Vladimir's Seminary Press titled, 'Platonism & Mystical Theology: The Spiritual Doctrine of St Gregory of Nyssa' by Jean Danielou Edited by Rev. Ignatius Green Translated by Anthony P. Gythiel and Michael Donley.

This morning I did write in my paper diary and read, 'The Holy Spirit' by Robert Letham. Last night I do not remember what I read. I think I read before going to bed some more of a memoir titled, 'B & Me A True Story of Literary Arousal' by J.C. Hallman.

I will close to recover from this hectic day. Tomorrow is a Friday once again and I volunteer at our local library used bookstore The Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM.

2:51 p.m. - 2023-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act