glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nowhere man

It is 3:32 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold sunny day. It is a blessing to have eyesight so as to see the sun shining in a blue sky. I am thankful for sunny blue sky days especially as we live in the Dark Ages.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. When I came upstairs my wife was getting ready to leave the house to have breakfast with friends. As I was waking up Carol left after we had a time of morning prayer. I can not live a day without prayer. I am absolutely depended on the Lord to get me through Time/each moment my heart beats.

While Carol was gone I read from a book titled, 'Faith Working Through Love-The Theology of William Perkins' Edited By Joel R. Beeke, Matthew N. Payne, & J. Stephen Yuille. I also read from Volume 5 of 'The Works of William Perkins' his exposition on The Apostle's Creed. I also filmed a video this morning reading William Perkins exposition on "III. Who was conceived by the Holy Ghost, born of the Virgin Mary" statement in the Apostle's Creed. Carol got home around 12:37 PM this afternoon. When she got home I put away my books and paper diary so as to listen to Carol tell me about her morning. She did errands after having breakfast with friends.

I left this afternoon to visit local thrift stores in search of used books to add to my library/book collection. I found these used books today-

'Waging Heavy Peace: A Hippie Dream' Autobiography by Neil Young

'Winter Journal' Memoir by Paul Auster

'The Ballad Of The Sad Café And Other Stories' by Carson McCullers

'A Reader's Guide to William Butler Yeats' Poetry by John Unterecker

'English Romanic Poetry: An Anthology' Edited By Stanley Appelbaum

'The Sacrifice of Socrates: Athens, Plato, Girard' by Wm. Blake Tyrrell

'Kamchatka' A Novel by Marcelo Figueras Translated from the Spanish by Frank Wynne

'Epidemics and Society: From The Black Death To The Present' by Frank M. Snowden

'The Autobiography Of Martin Luther King, Jr.' Edited By Clayborne Carson

'Everything Will Be All Right' A Novel by Tessa Hadley

'Intellectual Sacrifice and Other Mimetic Paradoxes' by Paolo Diego Bubbio

'Crossing Califorina' A Novel by Adam Langer

'Sea Lovers: Selected Stories' by Valerie Martin

'A Multitude of Sins' Short Stories by Richard Ford

'Nowhere Man' A Novel by Aleksandar Hemon

'The Defense Of The Faith' by Cornelius Van Til (I bought this used book for Carol)

When I got home from thrift stores I found Carol doing paper work, now she is taking a nap. This evening she goes to a Woman's Bible Study at her church. I will close to write, read, and wait.

4:05 p.m. - 2023-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act