glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the sanctifying ministry of the Holy Spirit

It is 12:37 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold gray day. I am once again feeling sleepy due to not sleeping soundly last night. I woke up during the night around 4 o'clock AM and never fell back asleep. Finally around 6:30 AM I decided to just get up and face my life. I can't escape this life till the Lord calls me Home. So I got up and came upstairs to find Carol frying eggs.

I had a normal morning. All my mornings all are the same. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Some Pastors And Teachers reflection a biblical vision of that every minister is called to be' by Sinclair B. Ferguson.

I put away my paper diary and book by Ferguson around 11:30 AM due to feel weary. Now I am writing as is my habit in my online diaries.

Do not know what I will do this afternoon to keep myself awake. I could read or I could just sit and wait. I usually begin to feel more awake around 5 o'clock PM. Tonight Carol goes to a Woman's Bible Study, if it is not called off because of bad weather.

Last night I read and went to bed around 10:45 PM. I read last night from these two books, 'Homage To Barcelona' A Memoir by Colm Toibin and 'Book 1: Recounting' A Novel by Luis Goytisolo Translated from the Spanish by Bredan Riley. I got out to look at last night a book titled, 'Barcelona' a history by Robert Hughes.

I will close to wait. Tomorrow is the first day of December 2022. Time flow circle of Light.

12:57 p.m. - 2022-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act