glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

last rite

It is 12:17 PM Tuesday afternoon in the Time Span. We are all given a certain amount of days to prepare for death, but so many die without preparation.

I am down in the Lower Level writing on my lap top computer because upstairs is noisy. I am also tired and do need any more stress.

I am down here also reading, 'Queen Lucia & Miss Mapp' fiction by E. F. Benson. I collect the writings of E. F. Benson.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote some more in my paper diary and Carol read Tripp and the Bible. After our Bible reading Carol and I prayed together. To be completely honest I have prayed more since my wife retired from being a Nurse for 45 years. When Carol was working we hardly found the right time to have devotions together because we lived in different Time Zones. Now we start our days together with prayer and end our days together with prayer. We should pray at our meal times together.

I spent the morning reading and writing in my paper diary. This afternoon I am down in the Lower Level feeling exhausted from living in this wicked world.

Last night we watched some Monday Night Football and went to bed around 10 o'clock PM. Now it is another Time Span. I will close to feel drained.

This afternoon Carol is babysitting Josie.

12:58 p.m. - 2022-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act