glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God is a Spirit

It is going on 2 o'clock PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. I am in my Main Study writing on my lap top computer. Carol is writing on e-mail's on our main computer, so I brought up my lap top computer and brought it into my Study to write in my LJ diary Crookedfingers. Also our main computer's screen goes BLACK off and on which is very troublesome. I am thinking of buying a whole new computer system next month. I think it is time for a new computer. Our present computer is outdated and we need something current.

It has been thus far a normal Wednesday for me. Well we did have a visitor stop by this morning, which is not normal. Our friend Tim stopped by for a catch-up. We had not seen Tim for a long time and it was good to sit down and hear him tell us how he had been doing this year. Tim left here around 11:45 AM for a meeting.

I have been this afternoon mainly reading still, 'Queen Lucia' a novel by E. F. Benson. This morning before our friend Tim came by I read from volume 1 of Stephen Charnock's two volume work 'The Existence & Attributes of God'.

I was up this morning around 7:15 AM. Carol had been up since 6:25 AM. We had a normal morning today. After Carol and I had family worship she left to some food shopping and I read Stephen Charnock. Carol has been cooking food for two days. She cooking a big Thanksgiving meal to share with her younger brother and his wife who live out in the country. Carol plans to deliver to them a Thanksgiving meal tomorrow. Her younger brother is recovering from shoulder surgery and his wife is not into cooking.

Caleb this morning dropped off their dog Ollie for us to care for while they are visiting his wife's family up North for Thanksgiving. Carol and I like having Ollie around for a couple of days.

Well I will close to feel wasted. I am world weary.

2:15 p.m. - 2022-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act