glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the redemption of humanity is an act of the eternal Trinity

It is 2:08 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. Right now it is partly sunny with snow on the ground. We are under a Winter storm watch this afternoon, but right now there is evidence of sunshine. Carol left late this morning with a friend to drive South to visit a friend of theirs. I have been basically alone most of the day writing in my paper diary and reading my books.

I did mop the kitchen and bathroom floors this afternoon. There is not much else to report. I did receive in the mail today two used books I had ordered-'The Private Memoirs and Confessions of a Justified Sinner' by James Hogg edited by Adrian Hunter and 'Aquinas and His Role in Theology' by M-D Chenu, O.P. Translated from the French by Paul Philibert, O.P.. Lately it seems I have been into a St Thomas Aquinas kick. I am always studying something because that is the way I go through Time Span. My wife basically believes one as a Christian should live a life of good works (evidence of divine grace is a life of good works-being productive and not wasting ones life living for self).

I often read of people who go to work, come home drink or smoke pot and then go back to work the next day. What is really disturbing is that these people also go to church on Sundays, but basically these souls live like unconverted sinners. You would think a Christian when not working or fulfilling other responsibilities to maintain her material existence would read the Bible, pray, and seek to live a life of love towards the Lord and others. Live a life of thankfulness for all God's gifts of love, mercy, and grace poured out to them by the Risen Exalted King of Glory the Lord Jesus by the ministry of God the Holy Spirit.

This morning when not writing in my paper diary I read till Noon from a book titled, 'Some Pastors And Teachers reflecting a biblical vision of what every minister is called to be' by Sinclair B. Ferguson.

Last night I went to bed around 9:50 PM and read late into the night, 'Against Nature (The Notebooks)' by Tomas Espedal Translated By James Anderson.

I will close to wait and look at one of the used books I got in the mail today titled, 'Aquinas and His Role in Theology' by M-D Chenu, O.P. Translated from the French by Paul Philibert, O.P.

We are in the middle of the month. Soon we will be called before the Judgment Seat of Christ.

2:27 p.m. - 2022-11-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act