glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God had enlightened him with a new kind of illumination

It is 1:27 PM Tuesday afternoon on a cold snowy day. I am already longing for Spring to arrive.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife having her morning devotions. I do not know if my wife would call what she does in the mornings "devotions" since she is always praying and reading the Bible. My wife is a woman of prayer. It is sad to realize how many women do not pray or read the Bible. It also amazes how much time people waste doing nothing but gratifying their flesh.

I basically spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Thomas Aquinas's Summa theologiae: A Biography' by Bernard McGinn [Lives Of Great Religious Books].

Carol left this morning to have breakfast with a friend and then to go grocery shopping. She was home around 12:15 PM ate lunch and then left to get her hair cut and then to do some more grocery shopping.

I have this afternoon have been watching our birds from the kitchen window and writing in my paper diary. This afternoon in the mail I received a book I had ordered titled, 'Against Nature (The Notebooks)' by Tomas Espedal Translated By James Anderson.

Last night we watched Professional Football. Carol went to bed around 9:50 PM and I went down into the Lower Level and read late into the night from a book titled, 'Thomas Aquinas's Summa theologiae: A Biography' by Bernard McGinn.

I will close to wait Time Span Time flow circle of Light. We are in the middle of the month today.

1:44 p.m. - 2022-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act