glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sacra doctrina

It is 3:06 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 36 degrees and cloudy. Right now it is not snowing, which is fine with me. I am not into snow.

I am tired so I am not going to write much this afternoon. I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol reading the Bible. It is interesting to know there is only one Bible read by millions and millions of people. The Bible has been read for thousands of years by countless people. So I got up had a typical morning.

I left to volunteer at the Book Nook our local library used bookstore around 9:40 AM. The Book Nook had some activity but not much. I mainly read while at the Book Nook from a book titled, 'Albert & Thomas' [The Classics of Western Spirituality] In the volume I read the Introduction to Thomas Aquinas.

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and then left to fill my 30 year old Dodge van with gas. On the way home after refueling I stopped at Bible's For Mexico Thrift store to look at their used books. I bought these used book today at this thrift store-

'Without Reservations' the travels of an independent woman A Travel Memoir by Alice Steinbach

'The Lover' a novel by Marguerite Duras Translated from the French by Barbara Bray

'Fiction Ruined My Family' A Memoir by Jeanne Darst

'The Island at the Center of the World: The Epic Story Of Dutch Manhattan And The Forgotten Colony That Shaped America' by Russell Shorto

'Sundog' a novel by Jim Harrison

'On Earth As It Is In Heaven' A Novel by Davide Enia Translated From The Italian By Anthony Shugaar

In the mail this afternoon I received a book I had ordered titled, 'Thomas Aquinas's Summa theologiae: A Biography' by Bernard McGinn [Lives Of Great Religious Books]

Last night I mainly read till I went to bed, 'The Private Memoirs And Confessions of A Justified Sinner' by James Hogg.

Since I am extremely tired I will close. Time Span Time flow circle of Light.

3:25 p.m. - 2022-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act