glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

let us run with patience the race that is set before us

It is 1:10 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a very cold rainy snowy day. We have entered the Winter season once again. In Time Span there is Winter that must be endured.

I got up this morning around 6:13 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife reading her Bible. I had a normal morning today. I am having presently a normal afternoon. Carol left this afternoon to attend a funeral and then afterwards pick up Josie and Cora and bring them here for the night.

I spent most of the morning reading from a book titled, 'O Death Where Is Thy Sting? Collected Sermons' by John Murray and writing in my paper diary. I also filmed this morning a video for my Youtube channel. This afternoon I have been watching college football and reading, 'The Private Memoirs and Confessions of a Justified Sinner' novel by James Hogg.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I am very tired this afternoon since I did not sleep soundly last night. Life is hard.

Last night I mainly read before going to bed from a book titled, 'The Christian Contemplated' by Rev. William Jay.

I will close to feel exhausted. All one can do is go through Time Span.

"[1] Wherefore seeing we also are compassed about with so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which doth so easily beset us, and let us run with patience the race that is set before us,
[2] Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God." Hebrews 12:1,2

Author of faith, eternal Word,
Whose Spirit breathes the active flame;
Faith like its finisher and Lord,
Today as yesterday the same.

To Thee our humble hearts aspire,
And ask the gift unspeakable;
Increase in us the kindled fire,
In us the work of faith fulfill.

By faith we know Thee strong to save;
Save us, a present Savior Thou!
Whate’er we hope, by faith we have
Future and past subsisting now.

To him that in Thy name believes
Eternal life with Thee is given;
Into Himself He all receives,
Pardon and holiness, and Heaven.

The things unknown to feeble sense,
Unseen by reason’s glimmering ray,
With strong commanding evidence
Their heavenly origin display.

Faith lends its realizing light,
The clouds disperse, the shadows fly;
Th’invisible appears in sight,
And God is seen by mortal eye.

1:25 p.m. - 2022-11-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act