glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the relationship between law and gospel

It is 2:07 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is very cold and snowing this afternoon. Another harsh unrelenting Winter is upon us once again.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs Cora and Josie were playing in the dining room. I do not remember what Carol was doing when I got up. I do remember her asking me how my night of sleep went by. Anyway the morning went by. I went to my Study to wake up since I need quiet when I am waking up in the morning. I ate breakfast in my Study and then wrote in my paper diary.

Carol and the girls left for church around 10 o'clock AM. When they were gone I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'The Existence & Attributes of God' Volume 1 by Stephen Charnock.

Carol and the girls got home from church around 11:45 AM. I ate lunch and have been watching Professional Football this afternoon. Carol took Josie and Cora home and now she is taking a nap.

Last night I read late into the night from a novel titled, 'The Private Memoirs And Confessions of A Justified Sinner' by James Hogg. This afternoon I have been reading, 'The Whole Christ: Legalism, Antinomianism, & Gospel Assurance-Why the Marrow Controversy Still Matters' by Sinclair B. Ferguson.

Since I am falling asleep I will close Time Span Time flow circle of Light.

2:21 p.m. - 2022-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act