glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

perfecting the fire of divine love

It is 1:39 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another warm sunny day today. I like to live where the sun always shines.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I got up Carol was getting ready to leave to have breakfast with a friend. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, "Quid Gloriaris In Malitia' Commentary On The Davidic Psalms Volume III Psalms 51-75 By Denis The Carthusian.

Carol got home around 9:45 AM from having breakfast with a friend. I put away my diary and what I was reading because it was getting too noisy. I decided around 10:30 AM to go visit Bluestocking Book Shoppe and Salvation Army Northside to look for used books to ADD to my book collection.

I found these used books at Bluestocking this morning-

'A Brief Catechesis On Nature & Grace' By Henri De Lubac Translated By Brother Richard Arnandez, F.S.C.

'The von Balthasar Reader' By Hans Urs von Balthasar Edited by Medard Kehl, S.J., and Werner Loser, S.J. Translated by Robert J. Daly, S.J. and Fred Lawrence

'On the Holy Icons' St. Theodore The Studite Translated by Catherine P. Roth

'The Cult Of The Saints' St John Chrysostom Select homilies and letters introduced, translated, and annotated by Wendy Mayer with Bronwen Neil

'Saint Thomas Aquinas: The Person And His Work' Volume 1 by Jean-Pierre Torrell, O.P. Translated by Robert Royal

'Saint Thomas Aquinas: Spiritual Master' Volume 2 by Jean-Pierre Torrell, O.P. Translated by Robert Royal

After visiting Bluestocking Book Shoppe I drove over to Salvation Army thrift store to look at their used books and found these used books-

'Another You' A Novel by Ann Beattie

'House Of Meetings' A Novel by Martin Amis

'Lines Of Fire: Women Writers Of World War 1' Edited by Margaret R. Higonnet

'The Shape Of The Ruins' A Novel by Juan Gabriel Vasquez Translated From The Spanish By Anne McLean

'The Glorious Heresies' A Novel by Lisa McInerney

When I got home from my running around it was 12:45 PM. Carol was on our main computer sending out e-mails when I got home. So has gone by Time Span. I will close to wait. Carol left to do errands. In the end all that counts is do we believe.

2:07 p.m. - 2022-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act