glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

flee fornication

It is 1:26 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is sunny and 64 degrees this afternoon. Another good day to do yard work. Yesterday Carol and I raked leaves and chopped down plants.

This morning I got up around 7:30 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready to go to a doctor's appointment. We had devotions before she left for her appointment. While Carol was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Some Pastors And Teachers: Reflecting a biblical vision of what every minister is called to be' by Sinclair B. Ferguson. Carol was home around 10 o'clock AM. I left the house around 10:30 AM to visit a local thrift store to look at their used books. I did not come across any used books this morning to add to my book collection. When I got home from that thrift store I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Carol left to take a friend out for coffee who will have her 97th birthday next week. I wonder how long we will live before the Lord calls us Home?

Last night I read from these two books before going to bed-

'Men In Prison' by Victor Serge

'Some Pastors And Teachers: Reflecting a biblical vision of what every minister is called to be' by Sinclair B. Ferguson

I do not know what I will do this afternoon to keep myself awake. I should go outside I rake some more leaves before the rains come. Usually during the afternoon hours I feel like dozing. Lately I have been in the mood to read my Christian books throughout the day. Last night I finished reading the memoir. 'Chasing after Wind: A Pastor's Life' by Douglas J. Brouwer. I also read last night a little from the book, 'The End Of Interpretation: Reclaiming the Priority of Ecclesial Exegesis' by R.R. Reno. I could read all day into the night if I wanted to. I have plenty of books to read as I go through my Life Span. I am still reading these days from these books-

'Memoirs From Beyond The Grave 1800-1815' By Francois-Rene De Chateaubriand

'Magnificent Rebels: The First Romantics and the Invention Of The Self' by Andrea Wulf

I suppose I will close to figure out before the end comes.

"[15] Know ye not that your bodies are the members of Christ? shall I then take the members of Christ, and make them the members of an harlot? God forbid.
[16] What? know ye not that he which is joined to an harlot is one body? for two, saith he, shall be one flesh.
[17] But he that is joined unto the Lord is one spirit.
[18] Flee fornication. Every sin that a man doeth is without the body; but he that commiteth fornication sinneth against his own body.
[19] What? know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own?
[20] For ye are bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body, and in your spirit, which are God's" 1 Corinth. 6:15-20

1:50 p.m. - 2022-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act