glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

let us always endeavor to advance in the divine love

It is 2:06 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 51 degrees and partly sunny this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. A dream drove me out my bed this morning. In this dream I was about to sing out loud and the emotion I felt woke me up. So I came upstairs to find my wife reading and coffee made. I had a normal morning today. Due to having to go volunteer at the Book Nook this morning I did not read my books. Carol did read Tripp and the Bible before we prayed.

As I driving out of our driveway I noticed my van was making strange noises and smoke was coming out the back. To make a long story short I dropped off my van at Maplewood Auto to have it looked over. I called Carol on my cell phone and told her about the van and she came and got me at Maplewood and then dropped me off at the library around 10:10 AM. Because Carol is leaving early tomorrow morning for Denver CO I will be using her car while she is away. My van is 30 years old and maybe it is time to get a new van.

The Book Nook was not busy so I read till Carol and Josie showed up at 1 o'clock PM to do their shift. I will drive down to the library around 3 o'clock PM to get Carol and Josie. Carol's volunteer shift at the Book Nook is from 1 o'clock till 3 o'clock PM. Josie is with Carol today hanging out.

I am tired so I will close. Last night I mainly read before going to bed, 'The MacGuffin' A Novel by Stanley Elkin.

Marvelous grace of our loving Lord,
Grace that exceeds our sin and our guilt!
Yonder on Calvary’s mount outpoured,
There where the blood of the Lamb was spilled.

Refrain

Grace, grace, God’s grace,
Grace that will pardon and cleanse within;
Grace, grace, God’s grace,
Grace that is greater than all our sin.

Sin and despair, like the sea waves cold,
Threaten the soul with infinite loss;
Grace that is greater, yes, grace untold,
Points to the refuge, the mighty cross.

Refrain

Dark is the stain that we cannot hide.
What can avail to wash it away?
Look! There is flowing a crimson tide,
Brighter than snow you may be today.

Refrain

Marvelous, infinite, matchless grace,
Freely bestowed on all who believe!
You that are longing to see His face,
Will you this moment His grace receive?

Refrain

2:19 p.m. - 2022-10-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act