glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

but be filled with the Holy Spirit

It is 11:45 AM late Saturday morning here in West Michigan. It is a mostly cloudy day outside right now. It is windy and 47 degrees today.

I got up this morning around 5:20 AM. When I got up I found Carol gone, because Emily picked her up and drove her to the Grand Rapids Airport. Carol should be landing in Denver CO. sometime this afternoon, maybe late morning.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading my Reformation commentary on Second Corinthians. I also this morning filmed a video for my Youtube channel. This afternoon I plan to watch college football and wait for it to happen.

I do not have much to write right now. I am trying to not fall asleep. Last night I read before going to bed from these two books-

'Patricia Highsmith: Her Diaries And Notebooks 1941-1995' Edited By Anna Von Planta

'Allen Ginsberg South American Journals January-July 1960' Edited By Michael Schumacher

I also have been reading from these two books lately-

'Memoirs From Beyond The Grave 1768-1800' By Francois-Rene De Chateaubriand

'The MacGufflin' A Novel By Stanley Elkin

Since I am fading fast I will close to wait. Time flow circle of Light.

Come, Holy Spirit, heavenly Dove,
With all Thy quick’ning powers;
Kindle a flame of sacred love
In these cold hearts of ours.

Look how we grovel here below,
Fond of these trifling toys;
Our souls can neither fly nor go
To reach eternal joys.

In vain we tune our formal songs,
In vain we strive to rise;
Hosannas languish on our tongues,
And our devotion dies.

Dear Lord! and shall we ever live
At this poor dying rate?
Our love so faint, so cold to Thee,
And Thine to us so great?

Come, Holy Spirit, heav’nly Dove,
With all Thy quick’ning powers;
Come, shed abroad the Savior’s love
And that shall kindle ours.

11:56 a.m. - 2022-10-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act