glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we behold the unsearchable riches of Christ

It is 12:24 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. The sun just came out to say hello. All morning it has been wet, dark, and cold. We never know how long we will see the sun. There is no sunlight in Hell. In Heaven there is no need for sunlight because the saints we be covered with the light of the Glory of God.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I came up out of the lower level I found Carol just getting up. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then Time went by. Carol left this morning to do errands and is still gone. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading my books.

Carol and I read this morning for devotions, 'Prayers for the Use of Families' by Rev. William Jay. I read this morning for devotions '2 Corinthians' Reformation Commentary On Scripture. I also read for awhile, 'The Existence & Attributes of God' Volume 1 by Stephen Charnock.

Last night I read from a novel I bought yesterday for fifty cents at Cheap Stacks titled, 'The MacGuffin' A Novel by Stanley Elkin.

I am going to close. I did read this today from a book titled, 'Patricia Highsmith: Her Diaries And Notebooks 1941-1995' Edited By Anna Von Planta.

You are under condemnation,
Careless sinner,
And the judgment day is surely drawing near;
If you trample under foot redeeming mercy,
What a sentence then your guilty soul will hear.

Refrain

Depart from My presence,
The Judge will proclaim,
Depart from My presence
Into everlasting flame!
Oh, escape this awful doom;
Cling to Jesus while you may,
And prepare to meet your Savior
On the great judgment day.

There’s a judgment fast approaching,
Careless sinner,
And remember there’s a death that never dies;
Oh, the wailing of the lost who feel its anguish;
To its horror will you dare to close your eyes?

Refrain

There’s a judgment fast approaching,
Careless sinner,
If you sin away the precious time of grace;
You will call upon the rocks to fall upon you,
And to hide you from a slighted Savior’s face.

Refrain

There’s a world where all the righteous
Shall be gathered,
And another of remorse and endless pain;
If you die without the cleansing blood of Jesus,
Then forever with the lost you must remain.

Refrain

12:39 p.m. - 2022-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act