glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

create in us also a clean heart, and renew a right spirit within us

It is 4:47 PM Thursday evening here in Western Michigan. Right now outside it is raining. It is predicted to get very cold tonight.

I got up this morning around 6:03 AM. When I came upstairs I was reminded my wife is not here but away till this coming Saturday. I had a normal day basically writing in my paper diary and reading my books. I filmed today two videos for my Youtube channel. Before it started raining I worked on clearing my Wild Flower Garden of dead plant growth.

Carol called me late this morning and we talked for awhile and then had a time of prayer.

In the mail today I received some new books which I am always excited about. If it was possible I would want to get new books in the mail all the time. But I realize that is not practical since here in America there is no end to buying or finding books to read and to explore.

Tonight I will watch some professional football and is my habit go down into the lower level around 9 o'clock PM to write and read till I get sleepy. Last night I mainly read from an old book titled, 'Sunset And Twilight: From the Diaries of 1947-1958' Bernard Berenson. I also read last night some more from the book, 'I Want to Keep Smashing Myself Until I Am Whole: An Elias Canetti Reader'. This morning for devotions I mainly read '"Quid Gloriaris In Malitia" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms by Denis The Carthusian.

In the mail this afternoon I received these books-

'The Existence & Attributes of God' Volume 1 by Stephen Charnock Edited by Mark Jones Updated & Unbridged

'The Existence & Attributes of God' Volume 2 by Stephen Charnock Edited by Mark Jones Updated & Unbridged

'Men In Prison' Novel or Autobiography by Victor Serge Translated And Introduced By Richard Greeman

I did get a phone call from Carol late this morning and she found at a used bookstore these used biographies for my library-

'Olympia: The Life of Victor Hugo' biography by Andre Maurois

'Melbourne' biography by David Cecil

'Malraux' biography by Axel Madson

'The Knox Brothers' biography by Penelope Fitzgerald

Well I am tired so I will close to wait. Time flow circle of Light

5:08 p.m. - 2022-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act