glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

may we judge of our union with Him, by our being new creatures

It is 2:28 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is gray overcast day outside and it is only 50 degrees. Autumn weather is here to stay. It can sometimes snow during the month of November here in Michigan.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I had a normal morning. I wrote in my paper diary and read my Reformation commentary on Second Corinthians. Caleb dropped off Ollie around 8:25 AM this morning. Carol called me around 7:30 AM and we talked and closed in prayer. She is suppose to be home by tomorrow afternoon if all goes well. We never know when death will strike one of us.

I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:35 AM. On the way to the Book Nook I stopped at Simpatico Coffee Place and bought a five pound bag of black and tan coffee beans.

The Book Nook today was busy but I was able to read from an Essay titled, 'Seeing and Knowing' by Bernard Berenson. I bought these used books today from the Book Nook-

'Seeing and Knowing' by Bernard Berenson

'Hamnet' A Novel of the Plague by Maggie O'Farrell

'Descartes Bones: A Skeletal History of the Conflict Between Faith and Reason' by Russel Shorto

'Thurber's Dogs' A collection of the master's dogs, written and drawn, real and imaginary by James Thurber

'The Tangle Tree: A Radical New History of Life' by David Quammen

'To the White Sea' A Novel by James Dickey

My replacement came early so left the Book Nook around 12:40 PM and so has gone by Time flow circle of light.

Last night I mainly read and went down into the lower level around 9 o'clock PM and read from a book I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'Men In Prison' semi-autobiographical by Victor Serge Translated And Introduced By Richard Greeman. I also read last night from a book titled, 'Sunset And Twilight From The Diaries Of 1947-1958' by Bernard Berenson Introduction by Iris Origo Epilogue by Nicky Mariano.

I am tired so I will close to wait.

2:50 p.m. - 2022-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act