glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

two schools of thought, the Neptunist and the Vulcanist

It is 1:57 PM Thursday afternoon on a cold sunny day. At least there are no 190 mile hour winds blowing through our neighborhood today. I am sure Southern Florida has been flattened by Hurricane Ian.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was taking a shower. She was on the move because she was having her Woman's Neighborhood Book Club meeting here at 10 o'clock AM. She left to go to a De Boer Bakery to buy bakery goods for the Book Club and to take on her four day get away next week with old girlfriend's from Nursing School. I woke up by writing in my paper diary and reading from these devotional books-'The Christian Contemplated' by Rev. William Jay, 'Prayers for the Use of Families' by Rev. William Jay, 'Exercises For The Closet: For Every Day In The Year' and '2 Corinthians' Reformation Commentary on Scripture.

Carol and I had a time of prayer after I had read for devotions from the Works of Rev. William Jay.

Around 9:55 AM neighborhood women started arriving for the Neighborhood Women Book Club. This morning there was a new neighbor lady who had just bought a house across the street from us, her name is Barb. Barb is a Lawyer, has two dogs and is not married. Barb is our age and is very friendly.

While the women met and discussed the book they had read together I went down into the lower level to read and write in my paper diary. The neighborhood women left around 11:45 AM and I came upstairs and decided to mow our lawn and to clear my Wild Flower Garden of dead plant growth. I did that now I am recovering from lawn work. Carol left to visit church friend's who are watching their elderly mother die/ready to enter into Everlasting Glory The Vision of God worship forever the King of the saints the Lord Jesus Christ.

I read last night I read late into the night, 'Memoirs From Beyond The Grave 1768-1800' by Francois-Rene De Chateaubriand.

I am tired so I will close to seek the Lord while He may be found.

2:25 p.m. - 2022-09-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act