glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

for they are now deprived of the light of grace will also, in the future, be deprived of the light of glory

It is 2:54 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. Right now it is sunny and 54 degrees. It has been raining off and on all day.

I had at 1 o'clock PM and appointment with my therapist and now I am home recovering. My therapist and I just talk for an hour and then I made an appointment to see him in another three weeks.

I got up this morning around 7:20 AM. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, '"Quid Gloriaris In Malitia' Commentary On The Davidic Psalms Volume III Psalms 51-75 By Denis The Carthusian. In this medieval commentary on the Old Testament Book of Psalms I am in Psalm 58 presently. I stopped reading Denis The Carthusian around 10:30 AM so as to rest my inner man.

I left for my therapy appointment around 12:46 PM and now I am home. I did stop at a thrift store after my therapy session to look at their used books. I bought one used books titled, 'No More Champagne: Churchill and His Money' biography by David Lough (I have a collection of books on Winston Churchill (I did dehaul some of my Churchill books last year, but kept some).

Last night I read late into the night from a novel I have been reading off and on for awhile titled, 'The Summer Before the Dark' A Novel by Doris Lessing. I only have a few more pages to read in this Doris Lessing novel and then I am finished with it.

I suppose I will close to wait. Tomorrow is a Wednesday. Tomorrow Amazon is suppose to deliver three new books I pre-ordered awhile back.

Do ye, O men, speak righteousness
And upright judgment mete?
Nay, in your hearts is wickedness,
And in your hands deceit,
And in your hands deceit.

The wicked, from their earliest days,
In sin are gone astray,
With froward heart, in foolish pride,
From wisdom turned away,
From wisdom turned away.

The God of vengeance will destroy
The wicked from His sight;
The Lord will bring to naught their power
And scatter all their might,
And scatter all their might.

The good shall triumph and rejoice,
And this shall be confessed:
On earth the God of justice reigns,
And righteousness is blest,
And righteousness is blest.

3:09 p.m. - 2022-09-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act