glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Universe is a great Book

It is 1:56 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 76 degrees and sunny this afternoon.

I volunteered at our local library used books store today The Book Nook. The store was busy but I was able to read some more of the book, 'George Steiner At The New Yorker' Introduction By Robert Boyers. I bought these used books from the Book Nook today-

'Art Of The Printed Book 1455-1955: Masterpieces Of Typography Through Five Centuries From The Collections Of The Pierpont Morgan Library New York' With An Essay By Joseph Blumenthal Published By The Pierpont Morgan Library New York

'High-Rise' A Novel by J.G. Ballard

'Book Collecting: A Beginner's Guide' By Seumas Stewart

'Surfacing' Essays/Nature Writing By Kathleen Jamie

'The Beneficiary: Fortune, Misfortune, And The Story Of My Father' Memoir by Janny Scott

'Nothing But You: Love Stories From The New Yorker' Edited By Roger Angell

'Brandeis' An intimate biography of one of America's truly great Supreme Court Justices By Lewis J. Paper

Large Print New King James Bible

I came home and found Carol preparing a salad for lunch. I am not in the mood to eat. I find eating boring.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. When I came upstairs I found Ollie waiting for his morning dog treat (Caleb picked up Ollie this morning around 11:30 AM Carol said-Ollie was so excited to see Caleb again). I spent the morning doing the usual. Carol read Tripp once again for devotions and we prayed. I did not have Time to really write in my paper diary and no energy to read. I left to go to the Book Nook around 9:30 AM. So has gone by Time. I am tired so I will close to wait.

2:20 p.m. - 2022-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act