glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

death camp

It is 1:25 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray damp ugly day. A good day to stay in bed. I personally can't stay in bed in the mornings. I just lay there watching the wheels spins around and around inside my head. I miss perfect silence. I wish I could only hear divine silence. I am sick of all the noise inside me and outside of me.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs Carol was doing what she usually does every morning. Ollie greeted me when I came upstairs. Ollie always wants a treat. I had a typical morning today. Once again I felt too out of it due to COVID-19 to read. I did write in my paper diary this morning and film a video for my Youtube channel.

There is not much else to report. Today is my 70th birthday. I am an old man. My days on earth are numbered.

I basically have been reading today when possible, 'George Steiner At The New Yorker' Introduction By Robert Boyers. I do not know what I will read this afternoon since I am still getting over COVID-19 plague.

1:37 p.m. - 2022-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act