glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Anabaptists

It is 2:53 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. Where would I be if not here in West Michigan? I am always here waiting. Outside this afternoon it is cold and wet. It is beginning to feel like early Autumn lately. Summer will soon be over and it was be the Winter of 2023.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. Carol was leaving for her morning walk, which I found odd because she was suppose to meet a friend downtown for breakfast at 7:30 AM. Carol soon arrived home saying she thought she was suppose to meet her friend downtown for breakfast at 8:30 AM. Carol had received a text from he friend wondering where she was at? So Carol rushed off in her car to drive downtown to have breakfast with her friend (this friend Carol has known longer than me).

I volunteered at the Book Nook today from 10 AM till 1 PM. Carol and Josie came in a 1 o'clock to do their volunteer shift. I helped for an hour setting up for next week's Friend of the Library used books sale. I then came home to rest and wait. I bought these used books today at the Book Nook-

'Amsterdam: A History Of The World's Most Liberal City' By Russell Shorto

'Berlin 1961: Kennedy, Khrushchev, And The Most Dangerous Place On Earth' by Frederick Kempe

'Liberalism: The Life of an Idea' by Edmund Fawcett

'Visual Shock: A History Of Art Controversies In American Culture' by Michael Kammen

'Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee' [The Illustrated Edition] An Indian History Of The America West By Dee Brown

While at the Book Nook when not helping people I read, 'Confessions Of Felix Krull Confidence Man (The Early Years)' A Novel By Thomas Mann. I started reading this novel by Mann last night.

In the mail this afternoon I received a book I had recently ordered titled, 'With Christ Through the Year: The Liturgical Year In Word And Symbols' By Rev. Bernard Strasser, O.S.B..

I will close because I am out of gas.

3:13 p.m. - 2022-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act