glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Divine Office

It is 2:36 PM Saturday afternoon here. It is wet, gray, damp, overcast and plain ugly. It feels wet today. Maybe there is a lot of moisture in the air this afternoon. I was thinking of mowing our lawn but the grass is soaked with water. This coming Monday it has been predicted to be sunny, so then I might mow our lawn.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol getting ready for the day. This morning she went to a Bridal Shower for someone who attends her church.

I mainly spent the morning and afternoon hours reading my books and writing in my paper diary. I did film a video for my Youtube channel this morning. In this video I showed folks the recent used books I have bought over the last couple of weeks.

I have mainly read from these books today-'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 2, Chapters 58-89 By Ludolph of Saxony and 'With Christ Through the Year-The Liturgical Year In Word And Symbols' by Rev. Bernard Stasser, O.S.B..

Last night I mainly read before going to bed from a book titled, 'The Coming of the Book-The Impact of Printing, 1450-1800' by Lucien Febrve & Henri-Jean Martin. I also read yesterday, 'Confessions Of Felix Krull Confidence Man (The Early Years)' A Novel by Thomas Mann.

In the mail today I received a novel I had ordered titled, 'A Glastonbury Romance' A Novel by John Cowper Powys.

This evening Carol and I will go down the street and have dinner with Caleb, Emily, and the girls. Time keeps going by.

I will close to wait. Tomorrow is a Sunday.

2:52 p.m. - 2022-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act