glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Folk Rock

It is 1:48 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 78 degrees and cloudy this afternoon. It rained during the night so the air today is filled with moisture.

I got up this morning around 7:25 AM. When I came upstairs I found that Carol had turned off the central air system and opened up the house. I like the house closed and the central air system blowing cold air into our living space. But Carol likes the house so as to let in the outside air.

I had a typical morning. I wrote in my paper diary and then read for devotions from a volume titled, 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-The Works of God and the Fall of Man' Volume 3 By Petrus Van Mastricht Translated By Todd M. Rester.

Carol and I talked also this morning around all of Reality, then we had devotions. After we read Tripp we closed our devotional time in us praying.

I left this morning around 10:15 AM to do errands. While I was out doing errands I stopped at thrift stores to look for used books to add to my library-I found these used books this morning-

'We Are Completely Beside Ourselves' A Novel by Karen Joy Fowler

'Venice: Art & Architecture' M. Kaminski

'Africa In Chaos' African history by George B. N. Ayittey

'Turtle Diary' A Novel by Russell Hoban

'Gossip' essays by Joseph Epstein

'Paris Trout' Crime Fiction by Peter Dexter

'Of Love and Other Demons' Stories by Gabriel Garcia Marquez Translated from the Spanish by Edith Grossman

'Anatomy of A Rose' Natural History by Sharman Apt Russell

'In the Land of Dreamy Dreams' Stories by Ellen Gilchrist

'Elizabeth Barrett Browning: A Biography' by Margaret Forster

When I got home from my errands I found Carol gone. This afternoon she is having lunch with a friend. When I got home I ate lunch and now I am writing in my online diaries. Time goes by. Last night the last book I read was a novel titled, 'Ask the Dust' by John Fante. I will close to wait. Carol just got home from her wanderings.

2:07 p.m. - 2022-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act