glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yippies

It is 2:04 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Michigan. I was sitting in our dining room reading from a book titled, 'Uncovering The Sixties: The Life And Times Of The Underground Press' by Abe Peck when it dawned on me as I was falling asleep that I had not written anything in my online diaries. So here I sit writing some words and trying not to fall asleep. I think I am always falling asleep these days because I am weak. I should be more active because I am falling or will soon fall into a permanent state of sleep.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol's car gone and then I remembered she had to take her car in for an oil change and to have it checked over. Carol recently heard strange noises under her car. This afternoon the car repaired shop called to inform us it would cost us $1,200.00 to have our car fixed. We just paid $850.00 to have trees trimmed in our backyard. Money is always flowing out of this shack in the woods. I just remembered our Summer Tax bill is due in August, that will be $2,500.00 dollars. I find it funny that people want to come to America thinking they will be living high on the hog. No way! It cost a ton of money to live a simple Christian life in Babylon! Carol and I both drive old motor vehicles. Carol and I are old people waiting for the Second Coming of Christ and live on crumbs.

Carol walked home from the auto repair shop this morning. We had devotions and then I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 2 Chapters 58-89 By Ludolph of Saxony.

Carol right now is taking a nap and I have been reading 'Uncovering The Sixties'. Nothing came in the mail but junk mail. Yesterday Amazon delivered a book I had ordered titled, 'How The South Won The Civil War: Oligarchy, Democracy, and the Continuing Fight for the Soul of America' by Heather Cox Richardson. Last night I mainly read from a book titled, 'Mystic Chords Of Memory: The Transformation Of Tradition In American Culture' by Michael Kammen. I also filmed a video last night for my Youtube channel.

Well, I am about to pass out so I will close. Today it is humid, wet, and cloudy outside. It rained during the night, so that was a blessing.

2:25 p.m. - 2022-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act