glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Theseus goes to Delos and performs the dance of the cranes

It is 2:39 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a hot humid day. It has been predicted to rain this evening. I hope it rains because we need rain badly.

I am tired as usual, but I am not falling asleep on my two feet, which is a blessing. Some people go through life in a state of spiritual sleep and wake up in hell.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol sitting outside reading. She was enjoying the morning cool air.

This morning I volunteer at the Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. Carol and Josie replaced me at the Book Nook. At the Book Nook it was not busy so I read from a book titled, 'Republic Of Detours: How The New Deal Paid Broke Writers To Rediscover America' by Scott Borchert. I bought these four novels at the Book Nook today-

'Dreams From Bunker Hill' A Novel by John Fante

'Wait Until Spring, Bandini' A Novel by John Fante

'Ask The Dust' A Novel by John Fante

'The Road to Los Angeles' A Novel by John Fante

Last night I mainly read from a book titled, 'The Marriage Of Cadmus And Harmony' by Roberto Calasso.

This morning I did not have time to read my religious books. Carol did read from our devotions as is our routine, 'New Morning Mercies' by Paul Tripp. After Carol reads Tripp she reads a portion of Holy Writ and then we close in prayer. (We seek to open each day with prayer and we close each day with prayer.)

Well, I will close to wait to see what comes in the mail. Carol and Josie should be home soon from the Book Nook. It is the first day of July 2022. The year 2022 is half over already.

2:54 p.m. - 2022-07-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act