glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we Trollopeans are too sophisticated to laugh aloud

It is 3 o'clock PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 85 degrees and sunny this afternoon. We turned on the central air system this morning to keep the house from overheating. I set the thermoset at 76 degrees when I got home from volunteering at the Book Nook.

I am falling asleep so I think I will close for now. I should go sit in my living room chair and doze. Do not know why I feel so tired.

Time has passed and I feel a little more awake right now. It is Now 4:17 PM late Thursday afternoon. It is 86 degrees outside right now. All over the world it is hot. The planet earth will soon be a vast desert. In twenty years the Southwest will not be able to sustain human beings due to lack of water. Also there are now constant wild fires due to the years of drought.

So this day has gone by like most of my days. I was up early once again. I came upstairs to find Carol dressed and ready to plunge into the activities of another day in the last days of the American Empire.

This morning Carol and Josie volunteered at the Book Nook. I took their place at Noon and was relieved at 1 o'clock PM by another Book Nook volunteer. At the Book Nook I bought another books on books titled, 'End Papers: Literary Recreations' by A. Edward Newton. I have been reading another book by A. Edward Newton titled, 'This Book-Collecting Game'.

Since being home from the Book Nook I have been waging a fierce battle to not fall asleep. If I was to take a nap I would be up all night, so I remain sleepy with the strong hope I will begin to feel somewhat alive by 5 o'clock PM.

There is really not much else to report this afternoon. Time keeps going by. Tomorrow will be the first of July 2022. Tomorrow I once again volunteer at the Book Nook. I will close to face it.

This morning for devotions I read from a book titled, 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-The Work of God and the Fall of Man' by Petrus Van Mastricht. Last night I mainly read from a book titled, 'The Marriage of Cadmus And Harmony' by Roberto Calasso Translated from the Italian by Tim Parks.

While Carol and Josie were gone this morning I did find the will power to film a video for my Youtube channel.

4:34 p.m. - 2022-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act