glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the ambiguities of human nature

It is 2:36 PM Monday afternoon here. It is lukewarm day with some clouds and sunshine. Not a bad day weather wise though.

As usual I am tired and feel like falling asleep. I got up this morning around 6:55 AM. Once again some crazy insane dream woke me up. When I got up though the sun was shining, so that was a blessing. When I came upstairs I was reminded that my wife is gone. Carol called me from out West last night around 10:10 PM.

This morning I volunteered at the Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. The store was busy, but I was able to read from a book titled, 'The Creation Of The American Republic, 1776-1787' American history by Gordon S. Wood. I bought these used books at the Book Nook (our local library used books store) today-

'Njal's Saga' Icelandic saga Translated With An Introduction By Magnus Magnusson And Hermann Palsson [Penguin Classics]

'The Song Of Roland' A New Translation By Dorothy L. Sayers ]Penguin Classics]

'The Mabinogion' Welsh prose tales Translated with an introduction by Jeffrey Gantz [Penguin Classics]

'African Madness' Travel memoir by Alex Shoumatoff

'The Figure Of Beatrice: A Study In Dante' by Charles Williams

This afternoon Amazon delivered a used book I had ordered titled, 'The Ideological Origins of the American Revolution' Fiftieth Anniversary Edition by Bernard Bailyn. Last night I read before going to bed from a book titled, 'Thomas Jefferson: Author Of America' biography by Christopher Hitchens. This morning for devotions I read, 'What Is Christianity?' by Herman Bavinck.

I suppose I will close to feel tired. Tomorrow is a Tuesday.

3:00 p.m. - 2022-05-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act