glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Scripture regards the world as one great organic whole

It is 2:26 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 65 degrees and partly sunny this afternoon. I plan to mow our front and back lawn around 4 o'clock PM. Tomorrow it has been predicted to rain. I know I am getting old because I talk to strangers.

I got up this morning 5:50 AM. It is uncomfortable waking up and finding no one to greet you. Maybe someday Carol will be in Heaven and I will be here on earth waking up each morning to an empty house.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, reading Bavinck, and I filmed a video for my Youtube channel. Around Noon I decided to sit and doze. Carol has not called today to see if I am doing OK. Amazon today delivered a book I had pre-ordered titled, 'The Uncollected Essays Of Elizabeth Hardwick' Edited By Alex Andriesse.

Well, there is not much else to report this afternoon. Today my tinnitus is very loud, which is madding!

Last night Carol called me around 9:45 PM and we talked till 10:20 PM. I do not know what she is doing today there in Denver CO.

I will close to go through the afternoon hours. What else can I do?

2:39 p.m. - 2022-05-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act