glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a perfect silence in the heart

It is 1:23 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Michigan. It is a cold sunny afternoon. I have to leave for a therapy session at 1:45 PM. I thought I would write a few words before leaving for my session. At these therapy sessions we basically just talk for 45 minutes.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I got up I found Carol in her usual spot in our living room. I got a cup of coffee and then sat in our dining room waking up to a new day. I won't go into detail about my morning because my mornings all fit the same pattern. My life is a constant repeat. My life never changes much from one day to the next. I like routine because I do not like disorder.

Carol left this morning to have lunch with a friend and to do errands. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from these two books-

'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Beeke & Smalley (I finished reading this volume this morning.)

'Francisco de Osuna: The Third Spiritual Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]

I read last night from these two books before going to bed-

'The Age of The Crisis of Man-Thought And Fiction In America, 1933-1973' by Mark Greif

'The Sketch Book' by Washington Irving

I also read throughout the day yesterday from this book, 'Return To Albion-Americans in England 1760-1940' by Richard Kenin

Well I am tired and need to get ready to leave.

1:41 p.m. - 2022-04-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act