glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Order of the White Eagle

It is 12:30 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold windy cloudy with some sunshine afternoon. Time goes by. I got up this morning around 6:55 AM. I came upstairs to find everything as it was when I went to bed last night. As I looked around me I noticed nothing had changed. Carol was in her chair in the living room like she is every morning. Maybe someday I will wake up to an empty chair. Maybe someday I will not be here but buried in a flower bed.

I spent the morning doing the usual activities. I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two, Volume 2 Chapters 58-89 By Ludolph Saxony. I do not remember much about the morning. I do recall making a pot of oatmeal for breakfast for Carol and I. I remember Carol reading to me this morning for devotions Tripp's book, 'New Morning Mercies' and then we prayed. I do remember this morning sharing with Carol my reflections on the war in Ukraine/a history Eastern Europe. I do remember Carol going for a morning walk and me feeding the birds. The morning went by and now we are in the afternoon hours.

I have been reading this afternoon from, 'The Radiant Way' A Novel by Margaret Drabble. Yesterday after my therapist session I visited a thrift store to look at their used books and found these used books to add my library-

'The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle' A Novel by Haruki Murakami

'Blood Crime' historical fiction crime by Sebasti Alzamora Translated from the Catalan by Maruxa Relano & Martha Tennent

'Between Man and Beast-A Unlikely Explorer and the African Adventure That Took the Victorian World by Storm' by Monte Reel

'The Ecliptic' A Novel by Benjamin Wood

'Skinned Alive' Stories by Edmund White

Last night I watched the PBS show Nature and read before going to bed, 'The Sketch Book' by Washington Irving.

This evening Carol invited Caleb, Emily, and the girls over for a meal. I am sure they will bring Ollie with them when they come here for a meal.

I am tired as usual today. I am world weary. I want world peace. I want the Lord to come back and shut down this horror show.

I will close to wait.

12:52 p.m. - 2022-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act