glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

liberty cap mushrooms

It is 1:21 PM Thursday afternoon here. It is a sunny cold windy day.

I got up this morning around 5:45 AM. I woke up early because I had stuff on my mind. So I got up to face my life IN CHRIST. When I came upstairs the house was dark, Carol was still sleeping. Carol and I have lived in this house going on 33 years. I made a fresh pot of coffee, ate raisin toast, and sausage links for a morning snack. I next got out my books and stuff to write in my paper diary. This morning I read from a volume titled, 'Gregory the Great-Moral Reflections on the Book of Job' Books 28-35. I read and wrote till 9 o'clock AM then I dozed. Carol got up around 6:20 AM. The morning went by normal. Carol left late morning to do some errands. I woke up from dozing and wrote in my paper diary some more and have been reading from a book titled, 'The Psychedelic Renaissance: Reassessing the Role of Psychedelic Drugs in 21st Century Psychiatry and Society' by Ben Sessa.

There is not else to report. Carol invited Caleb, Emily, and the girls for dinner this evening. Emily has to leave early to meet up with a friend. Carol plans to hide plastic Easter Eggs filled with candy around the house for Josie and Cora to search for. I told Carol that is totally "pagan". I never allowed us to celebrate Easter like pagan Americans when our kids were growing up. This time of Year is a Holy Week, when we reflect on the life, death, resurrection, and ascension of the Lord Jesus Christ and not bow down to a Easter Bunny.

Emily's parents Mitch and Vick are driving down from Northern Michigan to visit them (Caleb, Emily, and the girls) this weekend.

Last night Carol went to a Woman's Bible Study on the Epistle of James held at her church. While Carol was gone I read and wrote in my diary. The last book I read last night was from the novel, 'Love's Attraction' by David Allen Cleveland. I also read yesterday, 'The Radiant Way' A Novel by Margaret Drabble.

So this day goes by. Tomorrow is Good Friday.

The mail just came as I was writing down my life in loving union with God. I received two used books I had ordered and a CD-

'Thoreau' A Biography by Henry Seidel Canby

'Angus Wilson' A Biography by Margaret Drabble

CD deluxe reissue Pavement 'Terror Twilight: Farewell Horizontal'

1:58 p.m. - 2022-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act